Shoe Challenge 35 – 38

It’s been a busy few weeks.  We were in Papua New Guinea for two weeks, during which time our little black cat Huffle Mawson passed away.  We were devastated but she was staying with my parents, whom she loved, so she wasn’t alone.  Then we had a week at home and I’ve been back at work for a week.  Talk about busy!  And two weeks from now we’ll be in our new house!

With all of that going on, I haven’t had much of a chance to wear my frocks or shoes.  I’ll have to do my best during the party season.

Saved 121201
Leona Edmiston “Briola” dress; Joanne Mercer patent peep toes
Worn to: Rockpool for my birthday dinner

Saved 121203
Leona Edmiston dress (worn with purple flats, already saved)
Worn to: work

Saved 121206
Leona Edmiston “Anjelica” dress; Diana Ferrari nude peep toe Mary Janes
Worn to: work

Saved 121207
Leona Edmiston “Helena” dress (worn with Sandler wedges, already saved)
Worn to: work, and lunch at the Bistro

I also wore another dress to a cocktail function but forgot to take a photo. I’ll include it next week.

This weekend I have also cleaned out my wardrobe in preparation for moving house. You’ll notice that my shoe and dress counts have gone down slightly. Still a long way to go before I save everything though!

3 responses to “Shoe Challenge 35 – 38

  1. Trish (@EatShootBlog) December 9, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    I’m very sorry to hear about Huffle Mawson. I’ll miss his tweets :-(

  2. dazzlar December 9, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Poor pussytat!! You’ll miss him, you’ll miss him!

  3. Barb and The DailyGs December 9, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    I will Miss Huffle. She was long on catitude and oh, so pretty!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

