It’s been a while…

Howdy everyone!  Happy new year to you!  Yes, I know it was ages ago but it’s been a while since I thought about coming here to write something.  To be fair, it has been a very busy time for us in the past few weeks.  We moved house right before Christmas, then had the usual festival of eating over the Christmas break.  Plus we had to unpack a million boxes.  Okay maybe not a million, but it seemed like it some days.

Happily, the hard work is behind us now and we are settling in to our new and fabulous home.  We’ve ordered a new couch (6 – 8 weeks delivery, pffft) then life will be complete.

I posted a photo of my new kitchen on Facebook, but for those of you who aren’t friends with me there, here it is:

kitchen01

And the walk-in pantry:

kitchen02

And over the past three weeks we have had a steady stream of visitors, which is fun but exhausting. I’m back at work properly next week, so I’m sure it will feel like getting back to normal life then.

You may have noticed (or not) that I have removed the shoe and wardrobe challenge counters from the sidebar.  I decided last week that I would stop the challenge.  When we moved, I got rid of some more shoes and some dresses and other clothes, so what I have in my wardrobe are clothes (and shoes) that I actually wear.  I’m actually happy about stopping the challenge, as I can go back to wearing what I want, instead of always thinking about things that I maybe haven’t worn for a while, and that may require saving.

And just to make you all jealous, here is my pool:

Pool

No, I don’t know why you need a pool in Melbourne but it came with the house. It’s heated, so at least we’ll be able to use it for more than 3 days a year.

5 responses to “It’s been a while…

  1. Trish (@EatShootBlog) January 16, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    Oooh lovely! My house has everything I could ever want EXCEPT a Butler’s Pantry so – you win!

  2. The Army of Four January 17, 2013 at 4:38 am

    WOW!!! How did I miss these pix on FB?!!? Your kitchen and pantry are the things I dream of! Really beautiful! Congrats!
    KZK

  3. Debbie January 17, 2013 at 9:43 am

    That kitchen is huge. I don’t know how you’ll remember where you have put everything.

  4. Kate January 25, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    Can I come live with you? Pretty please?

  5. Barb and The DailyGs January 25, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    Oh, sleek and modern and a pool! Lovely!!! If your Butler’s Pantry comes with a Butler, just shoot me as I’ll be beside myself with envy! :)

    Congratulations to you and the boy!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

