Why do I blog?

Right now, I can’t think of a good answer to this question.  Over the past year, instead of just rambling about stuff that rattles around my brain, I’ve focused on shoes and clothers.  And the occasional recipe.  But I’m not inspired at all.

Tell me why you blog.  Please?

6 responses to “Why do I blog?

  1. jen January 31, 2013 at 11:07 am

    I blog because I need to empty out my head from time to time and for some reason, people find the contents of my head interesting.

    Well… that and it’s cheaper than therapy.

  2. Trish (@EatShootBlog) January 31, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    My enthusiasm waxes and wanes, too. I’m about to launch my new blog, I’ve started from scratch with the personal stories but have added photos and recipes from my old blog’s archives. This year I’m blogging about happy things, good things, serendipitous things, because last year was spent (wasted?) feeling negative about a situation that I couldn’t change. I’m blogging about good things in the hope that it will help me feel better, feel more positive generally. So I’m shifting my focus and I hope that will inspire better writing, and a happier outlook altogether. Maybe if you’re struggling for a reason to blog, you could think about a specific topic to blog about? A blog with a bit of a purpose behind it should be easier to write, right? Good luck, xo

  3. Barb and The DailyGs January 31, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    For me it’s still the same reason I began a blog 6 years ago… it’s just my daily journal. Nothing earth shattering. One of the wonderful perks was meeting some people I really love and enjoy interacting with. :)

  4. The Cartoonist February 1, 2013 at 2:18 am

    I have to agree with the emptying the head comment. I blog for myself, not for anyone else, therefore everything that spews from my head gets thrown out there. Lately I haven’t done that, but I have a Moleskine journal full of my head contents that I will probably use as material once I have time. Right now I’m looking into cartooning those thoughts instead of writing them.

  5. The Army of Four February 1, 2013 at 5:02 am

    I ask myself that question frequently. Mostly to have sort of a journal. There are days I’d like to stop completely.
    KZK

  6. Debstar February 1, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    There’s zero inspiration over at my blog too as you’ve probably noticed. I like reading blogs and leaving comments and it feels a bit rude not to occassionally share a bit of my life for my blogger friend to read.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

