New washing machine

It’s very exciting – my new washing machine (and the boy’s new dishwasher) arrived today! I am doing a load of towels right now to test it out. Our old machine was misbehaving and not washing very well, and no matter how we adjusted the legs it always tried to make a break for freedom during the spin cycle. But no more! The new super-duper Bosch mega washer (I think it’s called the Euromaxx Lifestyle or something) is brilliant!

Now if I could just get my new car I’d be a happy camper. But on the plus side, it will be ready on the 4th of March so that’s not too long to wait.

Last night we saw an average game of cricket. Australia won, which is always a good thing in my opinion, but none of our top order batsmen were particularly inspiring, except for Pup Clarke and then Mr Cricket later. The bowlers did extremely well though. We got very wet coming home.

Comments are closed.