Where has the week gone?

I feel a bit special today. The magnificent Turbo left a comment on my blog. I think Turbo is tremendous, and will make a most excellent President of Dogcountry. Check out his blog.

It hasn’t been the best week health-wise. Tuesday after travelling to Ballarat for a meeting I made it back to work in the afternoon with a headache, which just got worse as the day wore on. So I went home and went to bed. That night I missed my mother calling to say that Buckley had been to the vet for his annual shots and had put on 8kg. Now you can see from my previous post that he already weighed 56kg. He is on a much stricter diet now hee hee.

Wednesday I came to work but still didn’t feel brilliant so I had Thursday off. Didn’t do much except potter around the house and make dinner for a friend of the boy’s who came to visit.

This morning I woke up at 4am with another headache, there is far too much of that going on at the moment! I feel ok now (headache drugs are marvellous things) but really, I could do without the pain. It’s a quiet weekend ahead so I’ll have some time to sleep in and relax.

Oh, my new computer arrived on Monday. I am in love!! I will never go back to Windows. Unfortunately I have to use windows at work, but never again at home! It is awesome.

One response to “Where has the week gone?

  1. BenTheRotti April 12, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    aaaww so sorry to hear you are under the weather, if i could reach you i would give you some extra special medicine.. a big ol’ rotti cuddle with healing licks.Thank you for stopping by my blog, oh and it is very reasonable to want to smother the boy and cat with a pillow.. it is reasonable to take any action against anyone disturbing naps.. naps are sacred!!love, licks and giddy tail wags,Ben xxxx

