Touring the State

I’ve just gotten back from a two day trip to regional Victoria. We went to Horsham and Hamilton. Both are about four hours from Melbourne, and since I was there for work it wasn’t the most exciting trip I’ve ever had.

I think the little black cat might have missed me. Since I got home an hour ago she has been following me around the house. She’s almost like a puppy! But not quite, even though she is apparently an honorary husky, according to her blog. Unbelievable.

Now the update on Mr Dad. He went into hospital, got admitted, then as he was about to head off for surgery it was delayed because of some big emergency case that his surgeon had to go deal with. I thought he was meant to go back in some time this week but there’s been no news so far. Annoying!!

One response to “Touring the State

  1. BenTheRotti May 12, 2008 at 3:38 am

    Happy Mommys Day sweet TraceyHope you have had some news on “Dad’s” operation and if so that all went well.. paws crossed here.love and licks,Ben xxxx

