51

Wow! This is my 51st post. I missed my 50th anniversary! Ah well. It was a good one too, all about my lovely handbag and its amazing tardis-like innards.

So today I was in Mildura for work. We flew up this morning – I left the house at 6.50am, which is obscene, whichever way you look at it – and got home at 7pm. Is it any bloody wonder I am tired? Wednesday I will be travelling to Horsham for two days, then next week is the Gippsland triple. I can’t wait til this is over.

It’s my sister’s birthday next week. A few weeks ago she told me she wanted some perfume. Good, I can deal with that. Last week she rang me and said she’d found a handbag she wanted instead and would that be okay? Yes, good, buy it and I will reimburse. Sunday she rang me to say she didn’t like that handbag after all and would think about what she wants instead. ARGH!!

The boy is asleep on the couch. Such entertaining company sometimes. But I still love him.

Comments are closed.

