New camera excitement!

I’m very excited – I got my new camera yesterday! Isn’t he lovely?


This is all the “stuff” that I got with it:

I have already been taking photos (after reading the ENORMOUS manual to make sure I know all I need to know) and Huffle is currently hiding from me because she is sick of the flashy thing hehehe.

So for the next two and a half months before we go on holidays I will taking photos of anything and everything for practice.

Oh, and I got my hair cut yesterday. It’s very short now, so I’m going to grow it long again. It feels strange. Today I’m doing nothing because my sister is busy and the boy has gone to work. Oh well, someone has to do the washing I guess.

And I have to buy some more toothpaste. I bought this new one to try last week and it tastes awful! Like what I imagine Dettol would taste like. Yuck.

3 responses to “New camera excitement!

  1. Debstar July 20, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    I am so jealous. I want your camera.I also want to do a photography course. I will get neither.I am so jealous.I want itI wantI

  2. Debstar July 20, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    I went to Melbourne with my sister. She has a camera like yours. She did the photography course. She wouldn’t take any photos, I think she was frightened she would use up memory or batteries or both. She took mediocre photos of people standing in front of trees and gardens. I was so frustrated I nearly cried. Some people shouldn’t be given good cameras they should be given to me me me. Ok I’ll stop now.

  3. Cats~Goats~Quotes July 21, 2008 at 1:35 am

    Oh how we would love to have a nice camera!! You are so fortunate. Know it will be so much fun!

