Day off!

Well, I may not have to go to work but I have a big list of things to do:

  1. Take the doonas to the doona cleaning place
  2. Have lunch with the boy (who is upset that I have a day off and he doesn’t)
  3. Buy some fabric for a friend in the States
  4. Visit my pregnant friend in hospital
  5. Collect my iPod (it’s finally ready YAY!)
  6. Check my mailbox (oops it’s been two weeks, I hope there’s nothing essential in there)
  7. Go to the supermarket as the boy has decided he wants scones this weekend
  8. Possibly look for a new desk if I have time after all of that

You call this a day off? I’d be less busy if I actually went to work!

One response to “Day off!

  1. Debstar August 1, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    If you get half of that done you’ll be doing well. Sounds like my kind of day though

