A flash of inspiration

I was blog trawling the other day and came across this one here. Amazingly, this woman just lives in Canberra which is even in the same country as me! Anyway, she was talking about her new camera and how she’s starting a new blog for all the photos she takes. I thought to myself, this is a brilliant idea!

Now clearly a LOT of the photos I take are of the little black cat for her blog. And I mean A LOT of photos. Getting a cat to pose for you, especially one that’s taken online classes about not posing for photos, is difficult. I would take 25 – 30 useless photos for every one that goes on her blog.

The boy is always saying to me that I should take more photos of other things. And I should. So I will. Stay tuned for a new blog that will feature my very brilliant (average) photography, starting soon. You heard it here first!

2 responses to “A flash of inspiration

  1. Debstar August 10, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Those dogs are too funny.

  2. Trish August 11, 2008 at 11:02 am

    Hi! Thanks for linking to me!I know it sounds obvious but I’ve been taking many, many more photos since I started the photo blog. If I don’t get out every day with the camera, I run out of ‘stock.’ It’s forcing me to get creative… and get out of the house on these freezing cold days. I hope it’s making me a better photographer; I’ve certainly been taking more time with the composition, and making sure the settings on the camera are right. Good luck with your blog!

