Ummm…

Okay I admit it, I’ve done nothing interesting this week. It’s been cold and wet and I had a bad headache and all I’ve done is go to work and come home again (except Wednesday, I stayed on the couch with my migraine). And I’m feeling much better now thanks.

So already it’s the weekend and I don’t have anything exciting planned. I am going shopping with my sister on Sunday so that should be fun. The boy and I are trying to think of somewhere to go tomorrow, but when it’s cold and damp all the things we think of suddenly seem no fun (going to the Botanical Gardens, visiting the Open Range Zoo). If anyone has any brilliant suggestions, I’d be happy to hear them.

Oh, last night I made fettucine carbonara for the first time in my life. I’ve never been a fan (maybe I’ve only eaten bad examples?) but the boy loves it so I decided to try making it. Result: fast, easy and tasty! Obviously I am a better chef than those at some of the cafes we frequent lol.

One response to “Ummm…

  1. Debstar August 16, 2008 at 11:15 am

    When it comes to pasta I think some restaurants are much too liberal with salt and cream, especially cream so it ends up being too rich.When we go out we never order lasagne because I have a great recipe that is far better than any restaurant lasagne.What to do? How about your local art gallery? Or the cinema? Or for something active Indoor Bowls. Sitting in front of the heater and reading a book is more my style.

