Words on Wednesday

This weekend just gone, we went to visit the boy’s parents in South Gippsland. We thought we’d better go see them before our holiday, plus we had his mum’s new computer (an iMac) to take down and set up for her. I then taught her how to use it. She loves it! Which is a good thing.

Anyway, while we were there I took about 200 photos. I love to take photos of just about anything so I spent hours wandering around the garden (which is both large and very colourful) and chasing the cows and chickens.

This calf was abandoned by its mother so my father-in-law is raising it by hand. He’s very sociable and he was even sucking on my jumper!

They have a pet peacock as well and I tried really hard to make him put his tail feathers up but he wasn’t being very obliging.

One response to “Words on Wednesday

  1. Opy - the Original GruffPuppy September 10, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    Did you wave at us on the way through ?LoveOpy

