This week

Yesterday I woke up at 3.30am with a massive headache. Normally I can ignore them and get back to sleep but not this time. I had to get up and take some pain killers. By the time the alarm went off at 6.20am I wasn’t feeling any better so I didn’t go to work. I just couldn’t. I had some more pain killers then slept until 1pm. Pottered around the house in the afternoon but achieved nothing. I do feel better now though. I’m beginning to wonder if I am allergic to chocolate. But I don’t get a headache every time I eat chocolate so I just don’t know.

Today it’s three weeks until our holiday. OMG it’s getting closer and now I think I can count down the sleeps! We are both so excited. Tomorrow we are going to buy that suitcase. And the boy needs some new jeans because he’s lost a bit of weight and the other ones don’t fit any more. They’re in danger of falling off him and that is NOT a good look.

I got an email from my favourite shoe shop to say they had new summer stock in too. Do I go and look or not? I want to save my shoe buying until we go away but what if they have something really good???

2 responses to “This week

  1. Debstar September 13, 2008 at 12:22 am

    Chocolate will do it. So will strawberries if you’re allergic.Champagne does it too if you drink enough of it but the headache only emerges the next day. Dehydration will also cause a headache, do not try to rehydrate with champagne.Hope the headache goes away soon.

  2. Debstar September 13, 2008 at 12:23 am

    And you do NOT need the latest in summer shoes when you are going to visit polar bears.

