Five days…

…Until we leave on the best holiday ever!

Yesterday we had a busy day. I went to the hairdresser in the morning (finally?) and had a haircut and colour. Much better. Then the boy picked me up from the hairdresser and we went into the city to the art gallery where his Christmas present was waiting to be collected.
He’s very excited! Unfortunately it’s too big to hide so he got to see it. But it’s wrapped up again and hiding in the spare room until Christmas. The framed painting is much bigger than I thought, nearly a metre by about 80cm. It looks FANTASTIC.

We also went out for dinner last night, to Mario’s. It’s always good there. Then I made cupcakes for the lunch I am going to today. Oh, and I did a test pack of all the things I think I need to take on our holiday. That didn’t go so well; I can’t fit everything in so I am going to have to reduce the list.

Today… so far I have done three loads of washing. I am going out to lunch with friends, then I have to tackle the packing list again. Also: do the ironing of things that are going on holidays with me so that I don’t have to worry about them on Thursday night when I am running around like an idiot.

One response to “Five days…

  1. Debstar September 29, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    Wow it’s getting close now. I bet you’re all excited.

