Sunday nights are so depressing

It’s 9.30 Sunday night. The weekend is over and I am sad about that. It’s been a nice weekend; we had a good time at the Mansion Hotel and the food in their restaurant was lovely. We managed to get a late checkout too so we didn’t have to leave until midday today which is nice. It’s very hard to relax and enjoy the weekend when you have to rush and be out of the hotel room at 10am.

We then drove into town and took all the roads that were having works done so we sat in traffic for ages before finally getting to our favourite cafe for a late breakfast, only to find it was closed! Disaster! We went to another place which was fine but not as good. Hmph.

I don’t have a lot of enthusiasm for the week ahead. Although I’m not busy at work, I have to still show up and look busy. I don’t mind not being busy the week before Christmas but the Chair of the Council I work for, although a nice man, is a lot of hard work and very demanding. He’ll only be in the office on Tuesday though so that’s a good thing; and he is taking us out for lunch which is nice too. Thursday night the three staff (we’re such a big team!) and partners are having our own little Christmas dinner thing. Friday afternoon is the boy’s work Christmas do which I always go to (as the boss’s wife you have to do these things) and then I am going to see Kylie Minogue in concert with my sister. Not by choice; she begged me to go with her because no-one else would. I’m too nice sometimes.

Can someone please tell me why I agreed to host an Intimo party tomorrow night? I don’t need any more underwear! Maybe I’ll get some free stuff though…

Huffle Mawson is getting more Christmas cards than we are. What does that say to you?

3 responses to “Sunday nights are so depressing

  1. Shmoo December 15, 2008 at 5:14 am

    Yep, I know how you feel. I have another unmotivated week at work, on friday is the hubby’s work x-mas party (my lame company is having one in January). This week will suck, but the next week is certain to be a total suck fest, as I won’t know whether I’m locked out of my client’s office if nobody shows up until I actually get to work… sigh.

  2. Debstar December 15, 2008 at 9:53 am

    I’ve often wondered how long it would take before I got sick of staying in a classy hotel and eating out each night.A looooong time I think.

  3. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur December 15, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    I'm with you. I'm still at that phase at my new job where I have a few things to do, but I have to get everything reviewed and wait for more stuff to be handed to me. I don't really have any on-going tasks yet. So anyway, this next week is bound to be very boring because no one seems to feel like starting anything new with me, yet I'm bored out of my mind!PS. S&K get more cards than us too.

