Lack of inspiration

It was stinking hot today, up to 40degC. That is obscene and no-one should have to go out in that weather. Of course, the little black cat went and sat outside in the sun. She’s an odd cat.

We had a lovely weekend in Dunkeld, here is just one photo for you to admire.
This is four photos stitched together to make one lovely panorama. This was the view out our window every morning. Very nice!

I haven’t been to work this week yet, obviously, and I have tomorrow off as well. Then next Monday is a public holiday so I’ve scored another short week! Couldn’t have planned it better if I tried. It’s only about six weeks until we go on holidays so I think I can cope with that.

But as the post title suggests, I am lacking inspiration and even motivation at the moment. Nothing is really exciting me. Do I need a new hobby? A new job? Something else?

2 responses to “Lack of inspiration

  1. Debstar January 20, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Get yourself a nice pen then stab yourself in the leg a few times with it. Then you will not need to wonder what you need to focus on next.

  2. jen January 21, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    the little black cat has a solar panel for a belly. (her montana counterpart sure seems to!)

