Stuff and things

Thank you to everyone who left kind comments about my photo of the bird. Whilst I try very hard to take good pictures, sometimes I just get lucky πŸ™‚

The long weekend is over, sadly, and I am back at work. At least it’s a short week this week; it’s already Tuesday and I am not working on Thursday. But then it will be back to full weeks after that. The only bright spot on the horizon is our holiday, planned for the first two weeks of March, to New Zealand. But I won’t talk about that here (much); you’ll have to visit my holiday blog if you want more information. Don’t bother checking today, there’s nothing there yet!

So what did I do over the long weekend? Not much. I did the washing. I cooked a few meals. I watched the cricket and the tennis. I played on my computer. That last one took up a lot of time. I read a couple of magazines. Next time there is a long weekend, I am going to plan more activities. I was slightly bored by the end of it.

I will share with you the weather forecast for the rest of this week.

Tuesday: 38 degrees C
Wednesday: 41 degrees C
Thursday: 40 degrees C
Friday: 40 degrees C

I feel unwell. I have been moaning about the lack of warm weather this summer, but you know what they say. Be careful what you wish for. That will teach me.

4 responses to “Stuff and things

  1. Footloose January 27, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    This is great. Thanks for sharing this.Pls. join me at Saturday Footwear Fever this week.See you there!

  2. Debstar January 27, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    I’d hate to be playing tennis down there.

  3. Dianne January 28, 2009 at 1:24 am

    I wish I was clever enough to convert C to F – all I know is I’m freezing my patootie off here in NJ πŸ˜‰I loved your bird photo and I think it took more than just luck to capture it

  4. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur January 28, 2009 at 2:01 am

    I think I should come visit. I’m tired of cold.

