Things to moan about on Friday

  • People who start fires. There are now two burning out of control in my state.
  • Hot weather. I prefer hot to cold but 45 deg C is just a bit too much for my liking.
  • Our electricity provider, AGL. They cut our power yesterday for two and a half hours. See dot point above for the reason this is bad.
  • Salvador. He has been pooping in Kendall’s wardrobe, we thought we’d cured him of that habit, so last night he did it in mine instead. ARGH!
  • Connex. Every summer in Melbourne is hot. Why do the trains always get cancelled, and the heat gets blamed?
  • Yarra Trams. Running REALLY crowded trams on half power (meaning no lights and no air conditioning) is unacceptable.
  • Bike riders on the road. Use the goddamn bike track that’s been provided for you!
  • Idiot pedestrians. If you step out in front me, I will run you over. I will not feel sorry for you either.

I’m off to write my letter of complaint to AGL now.

2 responses to “Things to moan about on Friday

  1. jen January 30, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    with you on the whole pedestrian thing. i have almost killed more people in the small town near me than i can count on fingers and toes.

  2. Debstar January 30, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    Go girl, get it out of your system.Seems to me that the worst offenders with the pedestrian thing is old people. They somehow think everything will stop for them and it may very well have done when there were horse and carts but times have changed you old dumbheads.

