My very first blogging award!

The lovely Karen over at Miscellaneous Mum has given me an award! It is the Proximidade Award and the accompanying text goes like this:

The Proximidade Award is described as: ‘This blog invests and believes in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships. These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes for self-aggrandizement! Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! This blog award should be sent to your favorite eight bloggers and they, in turn should forward to eight of their favorites. You should include the text for Proximidade in your announcement blog.’


Thanks Karen, I am quite honoured that you thought of me. Karen is a real live published author and writes with far more eloquence than I do. See, I even re-wrote that sentence so it sounded better.

Anyway, I am supposed to pass this on to other bloggers. You know who you are:

Penny
Valerie
Trish
Jen
Karen
Debstar

Okay, that’s not eight but I don’t care. I’ve never been a fan of rules anyway.

4 responses to “My very first blogging award!

  1. Khyra The Siberian Husky February 17, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Khongrats!Woo are on your way to khatching Huffle and me!Hugz&Khysses,Khyra

  2. Debstar February 19, 2009 at 7:30 am

    You got your first award before me!!!I’m so glad you felt sorry for my naked, no award blog and passed the award on to me.

  3. Shmoo February 19, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    Aw, how sweet of you! My dog gets more awards then me.

  4. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur February 20, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    I never thought I’d get an award for my own blog!

