Back

We got back from New Zealand on Wednesday night. We had a great time and if you ever get the chance, you should go because the place is STUNNING! I’m working on the photos and they’ll be up on the holiday blog soon, I promise.

Yesterday I started doing the laundry – why is there so much to be done when we’ve only been away for 11 days? I don’t understand. And of course it was bucketing down with rain so I couldn’t wash anything that needed hanging out on the clothesline. I’ve done some of that this morning.

I have to go back to work on Monday. I’m not excited. I think two weeks is not a long enough holiday. Not sure what I can do about that. On the plus side, we’ll have another holiday in six months so maybe it’s not so bad after all. This time we’ll go somewhere warm with a pool and/or beach. I’m liking the sound of that.

Huffle obviously had a good time with my parents looking after her. She got a bit of ham every second day, and sat on my mother’s lap every afternoon for a bit. It’s a tough life for some. She adores the present we got her, you can read about that on her blog tomorrow.

In the last three days I’ve read Twilight, New Moon and Eclipse, and thoroughly enjoyed every one of them. The Twilight movie happened to be showing on the plane on the way home so I watched that too. Of course, it wasn’t as good as the book but certainly wasn’t the worst movie adaptation of a novel ever. Don’t know if I’d pay to see the next one but I plan to go and buy the next book today!

3 responses to “Back

  1. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur March 13, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    I’m glad you had a good trip! I can’t wait to see the pictures.I still need to read the last Twilight book. I got kind of bored with the third one, so I haven’t been too motivated. I thought Bella should stay with Jacob.

  2. Sitka, Tia, & Cornelia Marie March 14, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Wow! three in three days! That is hardcore! Welcome home! Can’t wait to see photos 🙂

  3. jen March 14, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    i saw huffle’s present. she is a spoiled brat.(then again, i’m not sure mine would complain about being mistreated either.)

