Mellow Yellow Monday

Today’s photo comes from New Zealand, where I spent the first two weeks of March. We were flying back to Queenstown from Milford Sound and landed on this glacier on the way. I think the yellow stripes on the helicopter really work!

See more Mellow Yellow entries by clicking on the logo.

MellowYellowBadge
7 responses to “Mellow Yellow Monday

  1. prkl March 23, 2009 at 10:06 am

    One exclusive ride you had. Blues and yellows work well together. Happy MYM and have a great week!

  2. Barb March 23, 2009 at 10:45 am

    I love NZ – hope you had fun. The copter’s yellow really pops against all that white!

  3. Lisa Shatzer March 23, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Great photo!

  4. Dianne March 24, 2009 at 2:11 am

    I love how you mention landing on a glacier so casually, I’d be telling about it in all CAPS 😉great photo

  5. Amanda March 24, 2009 at 2:39 am

    How awesome is this? I love to photograph helo’s but this is wonderful!

  6. Tess March 24, 2009 at 7:07 am

    Very interesting photo. I only see this king of scenery on movies. Wow!

  7. storyteller March 24, 2009 at 7:42 am

    WOW! What an amazing experience and wonderful photo to share ;–)Hugs and blessings,

