I blinked and I missed it…

… the rest of the week, that is. It’s already Saturday and I don’t know how that happened. What did I do for the past three days?

Thursday I went to work. That was pretty uneventful. Oh that’s right, we had to take the Subaru in for its service, and also for a product recall from LAST YEAR (not that I’m annoyed by how long it’s taken someone to book the car in; I wouldn’t want you to think that) and of course there is no Subaru dealer close by so we had to go to Doncaster which is a solid 30 minute drive in traffic with stupid people and… don’t get me started. But we finally took the damn car in. Then of course on Thursday night we had dinner with Brooke and Greg and Jeannie, which was really nice. I hope they enjoyed it too.

Friday…? Oh yes, I had a headcold. Still do, in fact. Spent all day in my sleepy pants being a slob on the couch. I did manage to do two loads of laundry so that was very productive.

Today has been busy. We have been back to Doncaster to pick up the car, been out for breakfast, and then I came home and wrote a shopping list of all the ingredients for the lasagne I intend to make from scratch on Monday. I’m good! Also another load of laundry. Aren’t you glad you stopped by today?

I feel sad because I have not bought any new shoes for ages. I might have to remedy that next weekend.

4 responses to “I blinked and I missed it…

  1. Khyra The Siberian Husky And Sometimes Her Mom April 11, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Since when is ‘ages’ a mere few hours?So glad to see you had an enjoyable dinner with B/G/J!Cheers!Khyra’s mom

  2. Shmoo April 12, 2009 at 1:47 am

    Sleepy pants, making lists, sounds like heaven to me.

  3. KZK April 13, 2009 at 3:29 am

    Maybe not buying any new shoes is what caused your headache?

  4. jen April 15, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    yeah… last week was a blur for me too. 🙂

    oh wait… i have an excuse.

