I heart Apple

I don’t know how to draw a heart with my keyboard.

Last night I went to the aforementioned appointment with the Genius Bar at the Apple Store in Chadstone. I would like to point out that it took me ONE HOUR to drive there, because Chadstone is not very close to me. But anyway.

I arrived at my allotted time, checked in, sat down for about 3 seconds then the woman came over and took me to the genius bar and introduced me to Nick. He asked what the problem was, so I told him about how the wifi connection on my iPhone was, frankly, dodgy. Shonky, if you like 🙂

He took the phone, asked my permission to run diagnostic checks on it, asked me about the different networks I’d tried to connect to, other things I can’t remember. I did tell him how the boy’s phone works perfectly at home so I was sure the network wasn’t the issue. Eventually he said they would just replace the handset for me.

I was out of there 10 minutes after I walked in.

I want to LIVE in the Apple Store.

4 responses to “I heart Apple

  1. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur April 18, 2009 at 5:43 am

    Oh, I know. The Apple store just makes you feel all nice. I like to go there even when I don’t need anything.

  2. Sitka, Tia, & Cornelia Marie April 18, 2009 at 6:31 am

    UGH! I wish I could just walk in one when I felt like it. I like you live over an hour from one.

  3. Lori E April 21, 2009 at 9:05 am

    ❤ is how you draw a heart I think.
    Good service tell a friend, bad service tell everybody.
    How nice of you to switch it up and tell everybody of the good service.

  4. KZK April 27, 2009 at 3:45 am

    I won’t even comment on how far the nearest Apple Store is to me… but let’s say it’s the one by the OP Pack’s house. Sigh.
    I do ♥ my iPhone and my iMac and my iPod….

    OOOH! Did it work?!? Under special characters in Finder!!!

