My new bag

The very lovely and talented Karen from Bags by KZK made me a new bag and it arrived this week. The colours in this photo are not a true representation of the greatness of this bag. It is chocolate brown with mint green and lilac. Just stunning.
It’s big enough that the other day I managed to fit a dress, jacket, scarf, tights, and my suede knee high boots inside as I was going out after work and had to take a change of clothes. Very impressive. It has nice long shoulder straps so it’s easy to carry, and a pocket on each side, plus one on the inside. I usually take a carry bag to work but I’ve been using the cardboard bags you get in shops and they just aren’t very good. This bag is great and you should all contact Karen and get one. Oh wait, I’m preaching to the converted, aren’t I? Karen also tucked a lovely card in there for me and I really liked the photo on the front so you get to see that too.
Huffle’s best friend Zim also included a little present for her in the package but you can read about that on her blog on the weekend. Thanks Karen, I LOVE my new bag.

4 responses to “My new bag

  1. Khyra The Siberian Husky And Sometimes Her Mom May 15, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    I was wondering if The Zimstigator had tukhked himself in it!

    Furry nice stuff AGAIN!

    H&K,
    Khyra and Phyll

  2. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur May 16, 2009 at 4:51 am

    I love your bag!! The fabric is perfect.

  3. ramblingwoods.com May 17, 2009 at 1:57 am

    I LOVE handbags and especially ones that are hand crafted. That is beautiful and I am going to check out the web site…. Michelle

  4. KZK May 26, 2009 at 4:45 am

    I’m so glad you like it! 🙂

