MeMe

I saw this over at Trish’s blog last week and figured I’d steal it for when I had nothing exciting to talk about.

What are your current obsessions?
Shoes, blogging, planning holidays. Not necessarily in that order.

Which item from your wardrobe do you wear most often?
My jeans, and my black converse Chuck Taylors.

Last dream you had?
That my cousin borrowed my (hideously expensive) camera and came home with someone else’s by mistake. I was furious with him.

Last thing you bought?
The Manolo Blahniks I mentioned here.

What are you listening to?
The fan inside the boy’s massive supercomputer. It’s smarter than Hal could have ever hoped to be. But insanely loud.

If you were a goddess who would you be?
I’d be the goddess of shoes, raining down stunning shoes on all my minions. And they would be happy.

Favourite holiday spots?
I’m going to Broome in August and I think it will make the list but right now, Aitutaki Island in the Cook Islands. Stunning.

Reading right now?
About six books, none of which I am particularly enjoying. I’ll probably stop reading them and get something new next week.

Four words to describe yourself.
Bossy. Organised. Great cook.

Who or what makes you laugh until you’re weak?
Ross Noble. The funniest man god ever blew breath into. Also: people running into glass doors. Cracks me up every single time.

Favourite spring thing to do?
Go outside in less than 12 layers!

When you die, what would you like people to say about you at your funeral?
Tracey was a great friend. My life is less full without her.

Best thing you ate or drank lately?
French champagne. Krug. Mmmmmmm.

When did you last go for a night out?
With friends, or with the boy? Probably a few weeks ago; I can’t think of anything terribly exciting right now.

Favourite ever film?
Major League. It’s an appalling sports movie and I love it.

Care to share some wisdom?
People will be nicer to you if you are nice to them first.

Song you can’t get out of your head?
I just can’t get you out of my head, by Kylie Minogue.

Thing you are looking forward to?
Broome in August.

Which disease or condition would you most like to see eradicated?
Cancer.

What is your most irrational fear?
Spiders. No matter how big or small, I am terrified of them all. I have been known to leave the house if no-one is home to kill a spider.

2 responses to “MeMe

  1. tapirgal May 20, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    Funny! Great post!

  2. Debstar May 21, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    “Also: people running into glass doors. Cracks me up every single time”.
    You are a wicked girl Tracey.

    PS sorry still not back blogging.

