Head II

So remember that headache I mentioned on Sunday? Turns out it was the precursor to a headcold, which I’ve been suffering since Monday. Having a cold and working in a large climate controlled office building is not a good combination. I’ve been going to work each day at the usual time (arriving before 8am) and then having to leave by 2pm because my head is so clogged up I can hardly see.

Today I’m actually working from home. Which is so much nicer than having to drag my butt into the office. I’m sitting here in my trackies and I haven’t even brushed my hair! Couldn’t do that if I had to go to work. Also: the phone hardly rings. I get so much more done this way. Don’t worry, I’ll be back tomorrow. I have a meeting with eight visitors from around the state so I can hardly do that from home.

Tuesday night we had a big dinner for work. I work for a statutory authority and they are all appointed for three year terms. The three years ends in three weeks so we had a big farewell dinner, with 32 people. It was very nice and the people at Zio’s looked after us very well, as they always do. I was ready to collapse by 10pm (courtesy of the above mentioned head cold) but the stragglers stayed on til past 1am.

Thank god tomorrow is Friday. That means the weekend is close!

2 responses to “Head II

  1. Keisha May 28, 2009 at 11:38 am

    Hope you feel better.

  2. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur May 29, 2009 at 1:33 am

    Get to feeling better! By the time you read this, it will be Friday!

