Monday morning report

So about The Cold? I still have it. It’s better, but it’s still there. And driving me crazy. Now the boy is starting to get sick. Which of course in his mind means he has the Swine Flu and will probably die next week. Not that we’re being dramatic or anything, no no, wouldn’t want you to think that. But you KNOW how man-colds are always 20 times worse than anything a woman gets, right?

Friday night I attempted to drown the cold in alcohol by going to a cocktail night at Cafe Vue. It was not cheap but it was lovely. And they give you five big cocktails to go with your five tasting plates of food. Delicious. Only next time I will insist we sit away from the door. It was cold. But a good time was had by all.

Friday night the boy played his computer game all night in some sort of competition. He woke me up at 8am, still buzzing from the excitement of winning. Having had three “V” drinks and four coffees, there was no way he was ready to sleep. He went off to work for a couple of hours, then came home and slept from 10.30am until 5pm when I made him get out of bed. Meanwhile I did five loads of washing.

Yesterday I decided to visit the new Apple Store at Doncaster. I’m so happy it’s open. It’s only 20 minutes from my house which is much better than the other store at Chadstone, which takes me an hour to get to. I bought a cover for my iPhone, two car charges for both the iPhone, and a spare USB charger for the boy to take to work, for his iPhone. I could have spent a lot more money but restrained myself. I want to get a MacBook Pro but can’t really justify it yet. One day…

3 responses to “Monday morning report

  1. Greyscale Territory June 1, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    Sorry to hear that your cold is still hanging in! My cold is mainly muscular but it seems to be stuck in a rut ~ getting no better and no worse. Not sure if that is good or bad news! Is there such a thing as limbo news?

  2. Shmoo June 2, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Yep, I'm sure you were expected to continue to perform all of the usual chores while you were sick, but will now take on the extra burden of caring for the boy, who will be unable to sit up in bed, let alone breath on his own during his illness. I feel your pain.

  3. KZK June 5, 2009 at 10:31 am

    I SO need a car charger for the iPhone! And a Mac Book. 😦

