It has been a good day, and it has been a crap day

Good, because the heater was fixed and now works perfectly.

Crap, because my father’s beautiful Swiss White Shepherd, Buckley the Wonder Dog, had to be put to sleep following a severe spinal injury. Nobody knows how it happened. We are devastated.

8 responses to “It has been a good day, and it has been a crap day

  1. Debstar June 14, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Oh that is so sad. He looks like a lovely dog.

  2. Khyra The Siberian Husky And Sometimes Her Mom June 14, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Sorry for the loss of such a handsome boy…

    Please pass along our sympathies…

    Khyra and Phyll

  3. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur June 15, 2009 at 3:19 am

    Oh no! I thought Buckley's prognosis was better than expected, but I guess things must have taken a turn for the worst. We are very sorry.

  4. KZK June 15, 2009 at 5:13 am

    Trace! I am so sorry to hear about Buckley! My deepest sympathies to you and your parents!!!
    Hugs!!!
    Karen

  5. Sitka, Tia, & Cornelia Marie June 15, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Oh no 😦 I am sorry to hear this. Poor Buckley. Please let your parents know they are in my prayers. As are you. Hugs. Rest in Peace Buckley. Godspeed.
    Hugs

  6. Trish June 15, 2009 at 10:27 am

    Sorry to hear that. He looks like a very lovely dog – I bet he had a good life.

    We get floods of tears in our house when another goldfish dies… I'm almost too afraid to get the girls puppies to spare them the eventual devastation. But I love dogs too much and can't wait to have one or two.

  7. Shmoo June 15, 2009 at 10:27 am

    That freakin sucks… every time we hear of a back injury like Buckley's we thank our stars that Sammy's spine injury wasn't like that.

    Shmoo

  8. MsVeve June 16, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    OMG I am so sorry:( I can hardly imagine what that must be like, I can't even face the thought that one day my Buddy will be gone. and it actually happening must be devasteting. My condolences.

