Just stuff

For my friend Kathie, I am thinking about you in this difficult time (cryptic, I know, but she knows).

The heater? Is working beautifully. Goes on half an hour before I get out of bed and makes the bathroom toasty warm. Huffle has yet to realise it, although it does sit on the red rug she doesn’t like so maybe that’s putting her off. Mind you, this morning after I got out of the shower, she immediately got in (after making sure the water was turned off). I don’t know what it is but she loves to sit in there. If we are upstairs she will stand by the door and wait for someone to open it for her. Crazy cat.

The boy is sick. He has a cold. This equates to swine flu, or “I’m dying”. I’m just a little bit over the drama of it all.

The sun is shining today! That’s always a good thing in winter.

Oooh hey our garden is getting started next week! I cannot wait for it to be done. I’ll post some “before” pictures later this week. Then you’ll be able to tell just how tragic it was before, and how marvellous it is after.

5 responses to “Just stuff

  1. Khyra The Siberian Husky And Sometimes Her Mom June 24, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    Well, she's sharing now so we don't have to be khwite so khryptikh…

    Khyra's Mom

  2. The OP Pack June 25, 2009 at 7:59 am

    And she thanks you with all her heart.

  3. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur June 25, 2009 at 9:35 am

    I can't wait for pictures of your new yard.

    Ditto on your first sentence.

  4. Shmoo June 25, 2009 at 9:52 am

    Now I have to think of Kathie, I don't know why, but… good luck whatever it is.

    Huffle is very smart and knows that as a cat, she doesn't have to work, so take advantage of the free sauna.

    Boys are always more sick than girls, its the law.

    Can't wait to see the garden, has to be better than the throw red mulch over stumps and why doesn't it look professional job I did on our front flower garden

  5. jen June 26, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    men are so emo.

