The backyard renovation has begun!

After six long months of negotiating and arguing, our backyard renovation has begun. It’s very exciting. The men arrived at 7.30am yesterday, ready to get to it.

Here’s what the garden looked like before:

And here’s what it looked like when I arrived home from work yesterday:
They’ve done a lot of work in a small amount of time! We will be so happy when this is all done, and we can actually use the yard and enjoy it.

We’re also getting the front yard done but I forgot to take photos before it got dark so you’ll just have to trust me that it was tragic before as well.

5 responses to “The backyard renovation has begun!

  1. Khyra The Siberian Husky And Sometimes Her Mom July 8, 2009 at 10:17 am

    "We" khould have saved woo sooooo much digging labour…

    I'm just sayin'

    Hugz&Khysses,
    A Working Dog

  2. The OP Pack July 8, 2009 at 10:25 am

    I love seeing the before and after. I bet it is going to be beautiful.

  3. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur July 8, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    I can't wait to see the finished product! Huffle will love it. I mean, you did it all for her, right?

  4. KZK July 10, 2009 at 4:48 am

    I can't wait to hear about what all you're putting in and then to see it all come together!!!
    Karen

  5. Debstar July 16, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    Now there's a backyard I could have lots of fun with.

