What I did on the weekend, by Tracey

When your dear other half says to you, let’s go shopping, don’t ever say no. Especially if he is one of that common breed of man, a non-shopper.

So Saturday, we shopped. At Bunnings (that’s a big hardware store). Not exactly my idea of fun, but oh well. What did we come home with? An outdoor vacuum, and a new clothes airer. I know, I could hardly contain my enthusiasm either.

Sunday was much better. It is well documented here that the boy provides me with a cup of coffee on bed on the weekends. Lately he has been bringing me my iPhone as well, so I can catch up on emails before I get out of bed (how very decadent). This weekend I decided I would use my laptop to read emails, it’s just easier. Only tragedy struck. My faithful Sony Vaio, which I’ve had for quite some years now, is misbehaving. The battery is runing out after half an hour, sometimes it connects to the wireless internet but mostly not, the operating system is slow… you can see where this is going.

Sunday afternoon I had me an adventure to the Apple store. I love to go there. I love it even more when I am allowed to actually shop there. I returned home with a MacBook Air, and Apple TV. It took me approximately 68 seconds to set up the Air. The boy spent a bit more time setting up Apple TV, but he did completely restructure the media equipment while he was at it. I seriously want to marry Steve Jobs, even if he is sick and dying.

I did have to promise not to buy any shoes for a while. I think I can live with it.

7 responses to “What I did on the weekend, by Tracey

  1. Trish August 24, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    Ooh, I want a MacBook Air, too. My laptop is going to be bequeathed to the kids and we're eyeing off the Macs (despite only ever having PCs). They're just so darn purdy, aren't they?

  2. The OP Pack August 24, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Now that's a great way to spend a Sunday. Congrats.

  3. Author August 24, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    WHAT? No new shoes? Did he define how long "a while" is? LOL!

  4. barb August 25, 2009 at 12:41 am

    How marvelous! My laptop is a Dell, and it's about 8 years old if it's a day.

  5. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur August 25, 2009 at 2:36 am

    So cool! I see Snow Leopard is releasing Friday. Do you get a free upgrade? I guess it's just $30 if not.

    Let me know how you like the Apple TV. We've been thinking about doing a Mac Mini home theater thing because it seems like you can do more if you have full computer capabilities. We've been experimenting with things using our laptops.

  6. shmoo August 25, 2009 at 10:08 am

    Very nice shopping spree! Of course this means that we both have iMacs and laptops… of course 🙂

  7. Debstar August 27, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    No more shoes! Breath slowly. In…Out….In

    I found a new widget you might like to check out. Go here…http://www.clocklink.com/gallery.php?category=LOGO

