Random Friday Facts

My new MacBook Air shuts down in four seconds. 1, 2, 3, 4. Seriously. I timed it.

Being sick is boring. See point above for proof.

I want to go back to Broome, where it was nice and warm, because I am sick of the cold weather.

Since I have been banned from buying new shoes for a while (that means til the end of September in my world) I am thinking of doing a shoe retrospective here. There are many pairs you haven’t seem. Interested?

If it was a few degrees warmer, I would be able to spend some quality time out in the new backyard. But I can’t, because it’s too freaking cold.

Did you know that the highest grossing romantic comedy of all time is Pretty Woman? And you thought you wouldn’t learn anything here today 🙂

Did you know there are no ants in Iceland, Antarctica, and Greenland?

7 responses to “Random Friday Facts

  1. Trish August 28, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    I didn't know that about the ants. Thanks 🙂

    Yes, I'd like to see your shoes!

  2. Shmoo August 28, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    yes, we must see shoes… I'll send you some ants, I have plenty and feel that you shouldn't be deprived.

  3. barb August 28, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    No ants is almost worth moving there, but then there's the whole artic weather thingy.

  4. Steve, Kat, & Wilbur August 29, 2009 at 1:05 am

    You are just full of information today. I hope you start to feeling better…

  5. Debstar August 29, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    I bet there are spiders there.

    You HAVE to read The Time Travellers Wife before it is released at the movies. I can't see how a movie could be as good even if Eric Banna is in it.

  6. Author August 29, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Bring on the shoes ~ I'd love to see them!

    Sorry you're sick. Anc cold weather to boot … grim!

  7. jen August 30, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    given the climate of greenland and antarctica, i can believe that ants aren't there. in the case of iceland, it's a volcanic hotbed so ants would not be a good thing.

