A sporting post

Normally I don’t talk about sport here, mostly because I don’t play a lot of sport any more and the football (AFL) club I support is one of those “love them or hate them” teams. However, it is finals season here in Melbourne and that means ALL talk is about the football.

Last night, I took my father to the Collingwood versus Adelaide semi final. A do-or-die game, if we lost we were out of the finals. And at half time, it looked like the Mighty Pies might be goners. Whatever the coach said to them at half time worked; as they staged a remarkable comeback and were ahead by five points when the final siren sounded.

It was wonderful. The end.

3 responses to “A sporting post

  1. barb September 13, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    It is way more fun when your teams wins! 😀

    My Dad just about can't stand it. Today is the first full NFL Sunday of the season, and I got him the NFL Sunday Ticket on our satellite subscription. That means he can watch every single game with no blackout restrictions. Woo Hoo, Dad!

  2. Author September 14, 2009 at 12:02 am

    Supporting a winning team is always great!

    (Milo and Alfie's Mom)

  3. Shmoo September 14, 2009 at 5:37 am

    If you mean rugby is football, and not soccer or that weinie football in the states, then I'm all for it. I think that guys running around in shorts with no pads and helmets beating the crap out of each other is way better than kicking a round ball around or even the american football stuff… plus I like the word "scrum"

