Dog

NextDoorDog02

This is our next door neighbour’s dog.  Her name is Georgia and she’s a Staffordshire Terrier.  She’s a sweet girl who was whining at me as I was standing there taking a photo of her; she wanted to come and say hello.

The reason I know her name is Georgia is not because I have met her and patted her.  No, it’s because I hear the neighbours (we do NOT like them but that’s a story for another time) yelling at her to be quiet.  All the time.  The poor dog is left outside in their backyard all day and all night by herself, and she is bored and lonely.  So she barks.  I have never seen them walk the dog; this is the first time I’ve actually seen the dog inside.  I feel really sorry for Georgia.

NextDoorDog01

One day when we move house, I might ring up the RSPCA and complain.  But not before then; they’ll know it’s me.

5 responses to “Dog

  1. debbie October 24, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    It beats me why people even bother to get a dog when they want nothing to do with them. It’s hardly a status symbol.

  2. barb October 25, 2009 at 3:43 am

    Georgia’s owners are idiots. I have neighbors who have 3 big dogs that are always out back, too. The only good thing I can say about that is at least they have each other for company and playmates. Poor Georgia. Georgia may be sweet, but she could just as easily not be – it could go either way with a Pit Bull, especially one who is not well socialized.

    My neighbors behind me have a female Staffordshire Terrier (aka Pit Bull) named Jesse. She exists in their home to scare people away. They were shocked when I reached over the fence and was petting her. They were even more shocked when she didn’t bite me. As they hoped she would. Idiots.

  3. Valerie October 26, 2009 at 3:02 am

    That’s terrible. Steve and Kat don’t know how good they have it.

  4. The Army of Four October 26, 2009 at 10:21 am

    Poor little baby!!! Why have a dog if you’re going to treat him/her like crap?

