Bathroom

Today we start the first in an innovative new series here at May Contain Traces of Nuts.

Proudly presenting: My bathroom!

Bathroom 01

I should explain that the boy and I have an ensuite attached to our bedroom, but it is tiny.  He keeps his stuff in there, and our toothbrush/toothpaste etc is there, but all my stuff, including my hairdryer, lives in the main bathroom.

So what’s in the cupboard?

On the top shelf, left hand side, is my hair stuff.  Shampoo, conditioner, hair smoothing balm, leave in conditioner, more smoothing serum, hairspray.  Next to that, behind the pipe, are several bottles of sunscreen, plus a bottle of aloe vera gel to treat the spots you miss with the sunscreen.   I live in Australia and we do not leave the house without a bottle of sunscreen.  On the right hand side, 26 different body moisturisers.  I buy them faster than I can use them.  And I get them as gifts from people who don’t know what else to buy me.  I’ll use them all eventually.

Bottom shelf, from the left: foot balms and moisturisers and cooling sprays.  I get hot feet.  A lot.  Next, a couple of cans of Aeroguard.  Australia, remember?  Elastoplast for vicious paper cuts, or nasty scratches inflicted by little Huffle Mawson.  Then some vaseline (no idea why that’s even there, I’ve never used it!  How weird.), nail polish remover, eye make up remover (that’s really old, I should throw it out) floss, nasal spray, strapping tape, ear plugs, and some of my various pain killer medication.

Wow, wasn’t that exciting?  Tune in later this week for more bathroom fun 🙂 .

4 responses to “Bathroom

  1. debbie November 15, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    Nearly as exciting as seeing inside someone’s refrigerator.
    Put the vaseline under your eyes at night. Apparently it’s better than any night cream. All my sunscreen is beside the door to the garage so that don’t forget to put it on before I go out. Oh, and embrace the curls. Curls are good

  2. Author November 16, 2009 at 2:59 am

    LOL! Is this a meme? Not that’d show the inside of my bathroom cupboard without some serious editing and tidying.

  3. Shmoo November 16, 2009 at 3:14 am

    Very nice assortment and lovely organization. I refuse to show mine, as you will conclude that I’m a hoarder of steam cleaning liquids… because we go to the store and think “do we have some… we should buy some just in case”. We did the same with soy sauce one year, except we thought we didn’t have worcestershire sauce. We had 14 bottles of worcestershire sauce and no soy sauce. Worcestershire sauce on rice is NOT tasty.

  4. barb November 17, 2009 at 4:14 am

    You’ll have to put up a Warning Disclaimer for exciting posts like this one! I almost couldn’t contain myself! bwahahahaha!

    There’s NO WAY I’m putting mine up, but I can report that it is much less tidy and much darker than yours!

