Dirty Little Secret

This is the top drawer in my bathroom cabinet.

Bathroom 02

All those little bottle and jars and tubes are sample sized moisturisers, cleansers, toners, and scrubs.

I’m addicted to buying the full sized deal, but only when they have a “gift with purchase”.

How much of this stuff does one person need?

4 responses to “Dirty Little Secret

  1. Shmoo November 24, 2009 at 10:45 am

    I LOVE samples! All of them are vital!

  2. Kate November 24, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    I think this is fascinating and even more than that…can you come and organize my life? I would so appreciate it!!

  3. Author November 24, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    I love samples too. Particularly when it’s a new product and you can try it first.

    I do tend to use stuff up promptly though ~ because most products have a “use-by” date and I have sensitive skin. I once used an out of date product (inadvertently) and my face swelled up like “elephant woman” (I’d used this product many times before with no reaction) ~ I had to be rushed to the emergency room for anti-alergy injections and it took a week to look normal again. It really put me off ~ so now I check everything BEFORE I use it. (The reaction to the product I had was so extreme, that I now carry anti allergy tablets with me at all times.).

  4. barb November 25, 2009 at 1:15 am

    Wow! So it’s not just a shoe fettish that you have, eh? hahaha!

    After my divorce I moved into a 400 square foot cottage. I’d always hated clutter, but I learned what essentials really are! Won’t it all go bad before you can use it?

