Photo Friday

photofriday
I have been promising Jan that I would join in Photo Friday for I don’t know how long now, and finally I have got my butt into gear to do it.

The theme for this week is Thanksgiving.  We do not celebrate Thanksgiving in Australia so I thought I’d show you something I give thanks for 🙂

jimmy choo

Shallow?  Yes.  Am I bothered?  Not really.  I am lucky enough to be able to buy these kinds of shoes and I am very thankful for that!

7 responses to “Photo Friday

  1. Shmoo November 27, 2009 at 10:54 am

    I’d much rather have shallow friends, because you know what they’re all about right from the start. Its those complex, deep people that you spend all that time thinking you know all about them, then you fall into their well of despair and realize that you’ve wasted all that time and energy on someone that’s an assclown.

    Shallow people rule.

  2. debbie November 27, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    In my family I own what is referred to as walking shoes and carrying shoes. Those look like carrying shoes to me.

  3. Kate November 27, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    OMG…I LOVE these shoes…shallow~maybe shallow, but who cares!? It is ok to have beautiful things around you!

  4. Author November 27, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    These are fabulous shoes! I really get your shoe “fetish” because I am just the same. I don’t have any Jimmy Choos (yet) but I do have over 50 pairs of shoes. I LOVE high sky-scaper heels ~ and just as soon as I’ve dumped the crutches, I’ll be back in them!
    Nice pic! Thanks for joining in Photo Friday ~ I love shallow too!!!! LOL!

  5. barb November 27, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    Yikes! My back hurts just looking at those! LOL! 😛

  6. pumpkin1027 November 28, 2009 at 3:42 am

    Those are gorgeous shoes! I’d be thankful to be able to wear them too…I can’t wear shoes like that I’d break my neck and probably everything else.
    Welcome to Photo Friday, Tracey!

