This week’s flowers

I haven’t shown you a photo of the flowers recently, mostly because I forgot.  But in the intervening weeks I’ve had more red roses, and pink and yellow lillies.  Here are this week’s white gerberas.

White Gerbera 05

And here’s how to blow out the white balance in your white gerberas.

White Gerbera 02

Painful, isn’t it?

Side note: see how the stems are wired and the top of the wires pokes out from some of the flowers?  The first time I saw that, I was like “holy crap, my flowers have HORNS”, until I realised what it was.  You shouldn’t let me near any sharp objects.

Second note: I’m sorry nobody loved my photos of the mushrooms below.  I thought they were pretty cool!

4 responses to “This week’s flowers

  1. Poppy Q December 1, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    I love Gerbras, almost worth moving to Aussie for. It has been so damp lately, that I am sure all we are groing here are mushrooms. Your pictures are great!!

    Julie and Poppy Q

  2. Author December 1, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Beautiful. I just love Gerberas ~ they are so cheeky!

  3. barb December 2, 2009 at 7:29 am

    Very beautiful! I ♥ Red Gerberas. Maybe you should try them. Because I don’t think there is Red Balance Blow Out. 😛

  4. The Army of Four December 7, 2009 at 8:08 am

    Very cool. So what’s the secret to toning down the white? 🙂
    I”m just getting caught up. The mushroom pix were cute, but I’m anti-mushroom as a rule. 🙂

