Photo Friday

photofriday

For this week’s Photo Friday, the theme is Close Ups – can you guess what this is?

Tree Sap

Give me your best guess… I’ll let you know in a couple of days what this is!

p.s. Today’s my birthday.  Happy birthday to me!

8 responses to “Photo Friday

  1. Khyra's Mom December 4, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Happy Birthday Pal!

    I know what it is – but I’m pretty sappy about stuff!

    Make sure you enjoy some SPECIAL adult beverages ‘tonight’

  2. debbie December 4, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    Hey I thought it was sap too. Happy Birthday. muuuaaaahh.

  3. Author December 4, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Tracey! Let me guess … new shoes as a birthday present? LOL!

    Well I have to admit when I first looked I wasn’t sure. I thought worms, then disease … then a sea creature on the sand … then I read the other comments and can now see it is sap! LOL!

    This is a great photo ~ it puts my entry to shame! Well done.

    Mine is here: http://j9marshall.wordpress.com/2009/12/04/photo-friday-incredible-close-up%e2%80%a6-can-you-guess-what-it-is/

  4. Elizabeth Munroz December 4, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    Wishing you Hope, Health and a Happy, Happy Birthday, Tracey!

    What a fascinating picture! Looks like some hints have already been put forth. At first glance when I popped into your site, I had the distinct impression it was one my son’s monster drawings come to life.

    Then, for a fleeting moment it reminded me of something one of the cats …… uh, nevermind!

    But, my guess is some sort of rock formation.

    Hope you will drop by and take a guess at mine.

  5. Shmoo December 5, 2009 at 12:04 am

    I’m guessing that its some ham that huffle ate, then horked on the carpet.

    Happy birthday, because officially today is friday, so its officially your birthday in the states, so I think you should just continue celebrating and accepting gifts even though its saturday where you are.

  6. pumpkin1027 December 5, 2009 at 12:28 am

    Happy Birthday to You! Hope you have a fun time celebrating!

    Nice close up. It looks gooey and sticky.

  7. barb December 5, 2009 at 12:40 am

    As much as I liked the horked ham guess, my first thought was spider splattered! But it’s probably sap. :sigh:

  8. The Army of Four December 7, 2009 at 8:10 am

    Aw,, shoot. I was going to say horka, too, but more on a sidewalk than carpet. 🙂

