A week of lunches

Now, I know it’s the silly season and I know eating is a part of that, but come on people.  I have been out to lunch every single day this week so far.  Given that it’s already Friday, that’s a LOT of lunches.

Monday: just had lunch with the boy, but we went to a sweet little Vietnamese place in Collingwood.  I had rice paper rolls and wontons.  Yummy.

Tuesday: the Chair of the Council I work for took us out to lunch.  To Vue de Monde.  Definitely the best lunch I have had all year.

Wednesday: a leaving lunch for someone retiring from my workplace.  We had chinese food at Bamboo House.  It was excellent and I’d go there again.  The Peking Duck was brilliant.

Thursday: back to Coconut Palms the vietnamese restaurant again, with a couple of friends from work.  This time I had rice paper rolls and wonton soup!  I’m such a rebel.

It’s finally Friday and although I am not going out for lunch today, I will be joining the boy at his work christmas party after lunch.  So I might eat a sandwich or something for a change.  Tomorrow I have a haircut then I can spend the rest of the day at home, wrapping christmas presents.

Sunday: my folks and my sister and her boyfriend are coming for christmas breakfast.  We are hosting this under duress.   I will explain why, next week, once I get over it.

footnote 1: can anyone tell me where 2009 has gone?  In my mind, it’s only about August.  I am so not ready for it to be 2010 yet.  Although, that means we are closer to our big holiday which is great.

footnote 2: I was playing smacky paws with Huffle last night and I am now sporting a very large scratch that goes all the way up the inside of my ring finger.  It hurts a lot.  She won.

5 responses to “A week of lunches

  1. Shmoo December 19, 2009 at 12:55 am

    Tonight I have to go to a holiday party hosted by hubby’s client. Tomorrow night, during the storm of the century, blizzard of the millenium is my company’s holiday party. I have nothing to wear. Suppose I should go out and do something about that. The food sounds nummy, can’t wait to hear about the christmas breakfast with family.

  2. Shmoo December 19, 2009 at 12:55 am

    BTW: I’m sure your haircut will look just like mine and yes, you must get a Kindle.

  3. barb December 19, 2009 at 5:43 am

    Aw man, you leave us hanging on the juiciest bit of gossip? So not nice!

    btw, I do not play smacky paw with the boys – EVER – because they ALWAYS win!

  4. Kate December 20, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    ‘Tis the season…but it doesn’t do us any good on our waistline or wallet. Happy Holidays all the same!

  5. debbie December 21, 2009 at 9:19 am

    I would suggest that the next time you play smacky paws with Huffle you wear leather workmans gloves.
    I wish I could eat out every day of the week. I have some neighbours who never eat dinner at home. I think I would get sick of that pretty quickly.

