Shoe Retrospective Part II

Black Patent Slingbacks

These lovely shoes I bought some time ago.  I’ve only worn them once because they are the most surprisingly uncomfortable shoes.  The toe is really narrow and tight and I had sore feet for ages after I wore them.  I might have to get those shoe stretchy things to put in them, you know what I’m talking about, right?

Anyway they’re by Anne Klein and they look good.  I’ll give them another go one of these days.  Perhaps I should wear them around the house for a while to break them in.

6 responses to “Shoe Retrospective Part II

  1. Whitey December 24, 2009 at 10:24 pm

    Mom has a firm rule about hurty shoes… No way, Jose!

    Whitey duz not enjoy shoes, but they iz gud for hiding mai mousies in sumtimz.

  2. Whitey December 24, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Ok. Mai just left a comment… Where iz it?!

  3. Author December 25, 2009 at 4:56 am

    They look great BUT there is nothin’ worse than uncomfortable shoes. I’d definitiely wear them around the house because then if they start killing you, uou can take ’em off. They looklike leather so they will stretch. I once had a pair that hurt like that but after I’d stretched them, they become faves!

  4. Author December 25, 2009 at 4:57 am

    And HAPPY CHRISTMAS! Have a good one!

  5. Shmoo December 25, 2009 at 6:11 am

    I think they would look great with some sleepy pants

  6. debbie December 25, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    What you need to do is wear 2 or 3 pairs of socks when you put them on. It stops blisters and stretches shoes so much quicker. Not to be done outside of the house.
    Merry Christmas.

