New Year’s Eve 2009

It reached 38deg C today. So we’re celebrating new year’s eve like this.

Take two of these:
nye 02

A bowl of these (we had more, but ate some) bought fresh at the market this morning:
nye 03

And a plate like this:
nye 01

And you have the perfect way to ring in the new year.

Since here in Australia we’ll reach 2010 before most of you, I’d like to wish every one of my friends a happy and healthy 2010.  Here’s to many more years ahead.  Cheers!

5 responses to “New Year’s Eve 2009

  1. Author December 31, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    What a fabulous way to see in 2010. A Happy New Year to you all. May it be healthy, wealthy and fun!

    Jan xx

  2. barb January 1, 2010 at 4:20 am

    Yum! I’m not much for sparkling wines, but I’ll have some wine and cheese tonight myself!

    Happy New Year, Tracey! Big Hugs ♥xo

  3. jen January 1, 2010 at 11:50 am

    your princess did mention having prawns. 🙂

    a good 2010 to you! (it’s not midnight here yet but it’s past where you are.)

  4. Steve and Kat January 1, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    I am not a seafood person, so I don’t even know what those things are in the second picture, but they are not something I would eat (I am picky). However, the other pictures, good.

    Happy new year!!

  5. debbie January 3, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    There’s not enough prawns and you can keep that bree crap, but I would very much like to join you with the champagne. Hope you had a good night.

