The sparkle

Today we’re all about the sparkle.  Trish wanted to see the earrings I got for my birthday and yes, it’s taken me more than a month to get around to posting them.  Sorry about that.  But look, here they are:

earrings

Pink sapphires surrounded by little white diamonds. So pretty.

And this week’s flowers, Lysianthus (I think that’s how you spell it?):

Lysianthus

Because it has been, I don’t know, about a MILLION degrees here for the past few days, my brain is complete porridge.  If nothing makes sense here this week, that’s why.  I’ll try to sort myself out next week.

4 responses to “The sparkle

  1. Steve and Kat January 12, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Those earrings are beautiful! Did you get some shoes to match?

  2. Kate January 12, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    2 beautiful things for your birthday! Happy Birthday!

  3. Debstar January 12, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    1. Oooh shiny.
    2. Pretty

    I saw it was 37 degrees at Midnight. Poor you. Do you have an air-conditioner?

  4. Milo and Alfie January 13, 2010 at 4:34 am

    Ooooooh! Those earrings are just gorgeous.

    Jan
    http://j9marshall.wordpress.com/

