My newest toys

In case you haven’t guessed by now, I am a bit of a tech-head.  I love technology and gadgets and anything new and cool 🙂  Which is why I have a mac (actually two) of course.

Anyhow, today I have two new toys to show you.  This is my magnificent new Kindle:

Kindle

And these are my new headphones from Bose:

Bose Headphones

There is a good reason for me getting both these toys.  We are going to China and Russia and three of the ‘Stans in April and we’ll be away for a whole month.  We’re travelling by train and that’s a whole lot of reading time for me.  Our last holiday was only eight days and I managed to read six books.  You do the maths.  This is going to save me a lot of space and weight in my luggage.

The headphones are noise-cancelling beasts which are far more comfortable on your ears than the earbuds you usually get with an iPod.  I can use those for about an hour and then my ears start to hurt.  These are going to be MUCH more comfortable for long trips.

Really.

4 responses to “My newest toys

  1. Debstar January 15, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    I’ve just finished Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger. I didn’t think it was as good as The Time Traveller’s Wife. Once again there is no happy ending (I think I remember you saying you like happy endings), and it’s about ghosts. I don’t like ghost stories much, and it’s as far fetched as The Time Traveller’s wife, so she sort of lost me there. If you do enjoy a well written ghosts story then you would probably enjoy this one. It includes love, loss and intrigue and some very interesting characters.

  2. Steve & Kat January 16, 2010 at 4:29 am

    AAAHHHH! I want a reader, but I can’t decide if I want the Kindle or something else. I’ll probably decide I want whatever Steve Jobs tells me I want but then realize that it costs twice what the Kindle costs. 🙂

  3. Shmoo January 16, 2010 at 7:26 am

    oooh, love the kindle cover, where did you get it? I have one that is more like a case, but you have to take the kindle out of the case to read it, which is TEH annoying.

  4. Milo and Alfie January 18, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    Nice kit! And talking abowt kitties ~ wot’s Huffle gonna do while yoo are away? Does she know yet? Have yoo broken the bad noos to her? Yoo betta fess up, or we will hafta tell her!

