Bad

I know, I’ve been a bad blogger lately.  It’s been ages since I had anything to say.  Those of you who know me and follow Huffle‘s blog, know it’s because we hosted a Cat Olympic event which was hugely popular and nearly killed me.  Also, this past weekend I had a migraine that started at lunchtime on Friday and continues to this very moment, although I do feel better now.  I didn’t eat for 24 hours so that wasn’t fun.

If you’re wondering what I have done, aside from being sick, the answer is: not much.  We did go and see Ross Noble perform on Wednesday night, which was great because we both cried with laughter for over two hours.  I got the last of my immunisations in preparation for our holiday, which is a mere three weeks and five days away.  No, I’m not counting, why would you ask such a thing? 🙂

Actually, have I even told you about our holiday?  No?  Well, we’re going to travel the old Silk Road through China, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and Russia by train.  For a month.

Look, here’s an Antarctica photo for you.

Antarctica 12

I haven’t bought any new shoes lately either.  Now THAT’S boring.

4 responses to “Bad

  1. Valerie March 1, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    I guess you have arranged for proper Huffle care in 3 weeks and 5 days? 🙂

  2. barb March 1, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    What an awesome itinerary! I always go to my childhood home to visit my sisters on vacation. Now THAT is a boring destination, but the company I keep makes it totally awesome!

  3. Milo and Alfie March 2, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    That trip is going to be awesome. Be sure and tell us about it afterwards, with photos etc!

    Huff’s gonna miss you.

    Don’t worry about not blogging regularly ~ I always think I should blog when I have something to say. I’ve taken my own blog offline (although I haven’t deleted it) as I just didn’t have time for Milo and Alfie’s blog, and mine ~ and they said their’s was more important! LOL! So I’ve added your RSS feed to their blog today, so I can visit more easily,

    Jan

  4. Denise March 3, 2010 at 2:32 am

    Wow, that will be an amazing trip! I want to do it one day! Just this morning I was watching that trip on TV, preparing myself for the day, such a coincidence!
    About shoes… I shouldn’t, but I bought 2 pairs yesterday… well, it’s good for the soul 🙂

