Concert

On Wednesday night, I went to see George Michael in concert.  It was the BEST show I have ever seen.

GeorgeMichael

This is a fairly unimpressive photo, taken with the iPhone from the third row where I was sitting. Okay I was standing on my chair and screaming, dancing and singing. So not really sitting at all.  It didn’t really occur to me to take any more photos, since I was busy with the singing and the dancing on my chair.  Also, I forgot to take my camera.  I know; what sort of photographer can I claim to be when I can’t even remember to take a camera with me?  And I was much closer to the stage than it look in this photo.

George has not toured Australia for 25 years.  It was totally worth the wait.

The best thing about going to see a singer who is not a teenybopper?  No 12 year olds in the crowd!

4 responses to “Concert

  1. barb March 7, 2010 at 2:38 am

    When I am enjoying myself with full abandon, such as music night with my family, I almost never think to take photographs, until I see someone else grab their camera.

    Of course, it may also be the free-flowing wine… Nah. It’s the family fun. 😛

  2. Shmoo March 7, 2010 at 3:09 am

    Is it just me, or does his head appear to be gargantuan? He also looks like a GI Joe with lifelike hair. I think you just staged this photo with a lot of glam and a GI Joe!

  3. Milo and Alfie March 9, 2010 at 1:05 am

    I’m a George Michael fan too! So you won’t have to wake me up, before I go go, from your blog!

  4. crazysibemom March 18, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    3rd row! That’s so cool!

