Things that are No Good

Sunglasses with white frames.  Don’t go there.  You’ll look like you feel asleep in the 70’s and woke up again in 2010, wondering what the hell is going on.

MILLIONAIRE WHITE

Genie pants.  If you’re not Kate Moss, you won’t look good.  And last time I checked, even Kate Moss doesn’t wear these abominations of fashion.

alice_olivia_genie_pants

Crocs.  Ugh.  ‘Nuff said.

crocs suck

7 responses to “Things that are No Good

  1. Trish March 12, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    I scrolled down, nodding my head in agreement, then came to the Crocs. I’m wearing a pair right now. But I sweartogod they will never be seen outside my house. OK maybe once I wore them out to the mailbox but I’m pretty sure nobody saw me. What can I say? I spend a great deal of my time standing at the stove or sink and my feet get sore from the hard floors and since we’re a shoes-off house and since my Uggs dies a few years ago my pale blue Crocs (which I got on sale for twenty bucks) have become my go-to house shoes.

  2. Trish March 12, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    PS love the banner image 🙂

  3. Milo and Alfie March 12, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    Love the new header!

    And I agree with all your pet hates! Trish (above) ~ bin ’em! Crocs do not look good on anyone!

    Jan

  4. crazysibemom March 13, 2010 at 2:44 am

    Love the new header.

    I bashed crocs forever. Then I moved to Seattle to an apartment. My previous stash of flip flops from sunny Texas was useless and I needed something that I could quickly slip on to take the dogs out to potty. Bring in the crocs. They serve the purpose, but I feel like they are houseshoes more than real shoes.

  5. Denise March 15, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    The Genie pants, oh my God… Crocs too… you are so right, if someone is not Kate Moss, won’t look good wearing Genie pants… The white framed sunglasses, though, looked funny… for a 70’s party, more or less like you said… anyway, I agree with you! Regards!

  6. The Army of Four March 16, 2010 at 3:15 am

    Hey, c’mon! I love my Crocs! :/

  7. Debbie March 17, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    If you combined all three you would have the perfect outfit for a Bad Taste Party.

