Dandenong Photography Tour

A few weeks ago I went on a photography tour with a professional photographer here in Melbourne.  The aim of the day was to learn how to shoot great landscapes.  Here are a few of the shots I got.

Dandenong 05
I was awarded the “Most Relaxed Photographer” award for taking this, as I was lying back on a bench seat to get the overhead shot.

Dandenong 06
It’s quite hard to shoot macro with a wide angle lens but I sort of accomplished it here.

Puffing Billy
The tourist train that goes through the hills. Probably my favourite shot for the day.

Dandenong 01
My other favourite shot of the day.

It was a long day and as you can see we visited several different locations but I learnt a lot.  Our photographer, Mark Gray (check out his website) was wonderful and very helpful, and did lots of one-on-one tutoring with everyone in the group.  Thanks Mark!

3 responses to “Dandenong Photography Tour

  1. KZK May 17, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Incredible shots! I especially like that last one. The reflection in the water is amazing!
    KZK

  2. Oblilabally May 20, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

  3. Denise May 21, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    The last one is the best! I loved it!

