Shoe Retrospective

Red Patent

I’ve had these shoes for some time but I think I’ve only worn them about three times.  But I’m going to rectify that this year because they are very nice shoes by Steve Madden and I like them a lot.

I think it’s time to do a shuffle of my shoe boxes because I can’t see what shoes are in the boxes at the back without a lot of hassle.  Perhaps I’ll be really organised and do a summer pile and a winter pile.

But, where do the crossover shoes go?

I’m going to need to think about this a bit harder.

4 responses to “Shoe Retrospective

  1. Debstar May 23, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Could it be you have too many shoes??? lol

  2. Barb at WillThink4Wine May 23, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    Why do you still have them in boxes? http://neatcontainers.com/

    Fabulous! There are so many great organizing systems out ther nowadays!

  3. Reenie May 24, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Hey Tracy,

    Ikea has those transperant-top shoe-boxes that you might like? I got a few of those a few years back to organize mine… that way I get to remember what shoes I have and wear them sometimes… haha!

    Not sure if they still have it, but they may be of use to you?

  4. Bulles de Mode May 26, 2010 at 5:17 am

    Hi Tracy !
    I had the same problem, especially for I use boot boxes to store several pairs of pumps or sandals…
    So I made a decision last month and took pictures of every pair of shoes I have, and I pasted the picture on the boxes !
    I also printed the whole range, and hanged it behind the door, so I can see them all and choose among them !

