Shoes, shoes and more shoes

This weekend, I spent some quality time with my shoes.  I decided I really really needed to go through them all and make the tough decisions.  It took me a few hours and I came up with these results.

Summer Shoes
These are the summer shoes that I’m keeping.

Winter Shoes
These are the winter shoes I’m keeping.

Special Shoes
These are the “special” shoes (read VERY expensive). I’m definitely keeping these.

Goodbye Shoes
And these are the Goodbye shoes. Shoes I’ve had for a long time, or haven’t worn for a long time, or that are worn out and needing retirement.

Oddly enough, after I posted these to my Flickr account in preparation for today’s post, someone from Germany contacted me and asked what I was doing with several of these pairs of shoes, and would I consider sending them to her if she paid for them?  We’re currently in negotiations.  I was only going to get rid of most of them anyway, so if they can go to a good home, why not?

After my big clean out, I now only have 75 pairs of shoes.  I need to go shopping.

7 responses to “Shoes, shoes and more shoes

  1. Reenie June 1, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Hands down Tracey… you are worse than I am. LOL! Last time I counted, I had 45 pairs…

    No, I need to go shopping more than you do!

  2. Barb at WillThink4Wine June 1, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    My shoes don’t have names. Or boxes with their pictures on it. And I have about 12 pairs of shoes, counting slippers, sneakers, sandals and moccasins. NO HEELS.

    And you only have 1 pair of Jimmy Choo? What’s up with that? 😛

    I do have lots of cats though… They don’t have shoes either.

  3. Valerie June 2, 2010 at 12:53 am

    Boo! I was just going to ask you to ship them my way. 🙂

    In other news, I bought some shoes this weekend as well. Some very comfy flip flops. Someday soon, I will leave cold, rainy Seattle to go to a place where it is toasty warm and I will need summer shoes to bask in the warmth.

    What? No, I’m not looking forward to it AT ALL. Why would you ask?

  4. Kari June 2, 2010 at 5:17 am

    Brilliant!

    You must only get to wear them all a few times before they go out of style. Do you donate them to charity ? They look lovely. ( I am a sandal person myself ; mostly flip flop types. Never heels. I love my Canfora sandals from Capri even though I rarely wear them.

  5. Debstar June 3, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    It is confirmed, you have too many shoes. Do you have a different outfit for each shoe? If you do then you have too many clothes also. I have a solution, send everything to me!

  6. Shmoo June 6, 2010 at 5:21 am

    I’m in total awe of your shoeability

  7. fashion June 9, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    Wow!!! You have more shoes than me! LOL And I thought I was bad enough. However, I find it as a great idea by taking pictures of the shoes and stick the pictures on the boxes. I never thought of that!

